Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Get E-News from The Advocates

Board of Directors

The Advocates is governed by a 27-member Board of Directors, consisting of community leaders in academia, the arts, business, law, and policy, and providing strategic oversight of financial and programmatic decisions. Following is the current Board Member listing for The Advocates:
Robert D. Aronson, Aronson & Associates, P.A.
C. Christopher Bercaw, Dorsey & Whitney LLP
Jacques Boucal, Client Representative
Aviva Breen, Former Executive Director, Minnesota Legislative Commission on the Economic Status of Women
Eugenia S. Canaan, Center for Undergraduate & Graduate Clinical Education at Regions Hospital
Carolyn Chalmers, Director, Office for Conflict Resolution at the University of Minnesota
James E. Dorsey, Chair, Fredrikson & Byron, P.A.
Meghan M. Elliott, Lindquist & Vennum, PLLP
Wood R. Foster, Jr., Siegel, Brill, Greupner, Duffy & Foster, P.A.
Susan Hols, SALO Project Search, Financial Management Consultants
Hon. Hubert H. Humphrey, III, Public Affairs Counsel, ACE Member
Rachel Johnson Hamlin, Attorney and Community Organizer
Marlene Kayser, Community Organizer
Mike Kabeya Kazadi, University of Minnesota
Anne M. Lockner, Robins, Kaplan, Miller & Ciresi LLP
David Kistle, Padilla Speer Beardsley
Alan H. Maclin, Briggs & Morgan, P.A.
John P. Mandler, Faegre & Benson LLP
Jim Martineau, Lindquist & Vennum PLLP (retired)
Jonathan Sage-Martinson, Central Corridor Funders Collaborative & Learning Network
Dipankar Mukherjee, Artistic Director at Pangea World Theatre
Howard S. (Sam) Myers, III, Myers Thompson P.A.
Hung Nguyen, Senior Insights Associate at General Mills, Inc.
Jacqueline Regis, The St. Paul Companies
Ellen Sampson, Leonard, Street & Deinard
Irfan Khan Sandozi, MD, Minnesota Gastroenterology
Max J. Schott, II, Gray, Plant, Mooty
Samuel Kofi Woods II, Foundation for International Dignity
In This Section